A Beginning and an Introduction

Let me start by saying that I have never written a diary or blog before. This is an important thing to note if anyone ever reads this, which is doubtful.

My name is Elliott Rogers and I started this blog with the sole purpose of allowing myself some time at the end of each day to reflect on life so far. I guess the main reason I did it this way and didn’t post my thoughts upon the great billowing clouds of Facebook is that I am holding onto the vain impression that writing a blog is somehow less selfishly narcissistic than allowing people who know me in reality to see my thoughts and feelings.

I mean no offence to anyone running a blog; I mean I personally feel that a healthy dose of self love is an important part of keeping your mental state balanced, although I may take that idea to the extreme at times.

So, yes. Despite my abundant use of paragraphs, I guess that is the end of my first ever blog post. I promise to make a new post in the evening of every day from now on, unless some terrible occurrence in my life dictates that I should be away from my beloved computer for a night.

With that, I shall bid you adieu.

Bye for now, readers!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

