Day 12: The 8th of August

Not long to go now. On Thursday the results that could change my fate for the next few years come in. I have to say, I am a bit nervous, though I have tried my best to take my mind off it.

I know that if I don’t do as well as I wanted, I won’t have to be afraid of my family ridiculing me or my friends laughing at me. The hardest thing to deal with will be my own criticism. You are you own worst critic after all, and that could not be more true for me.

Last year in my AS level I got Bs in all 5 of the subjects I took. That hurt, especially since I got almost straight As in my GCSEs, but that was really to be expected. This year will hurt a lot more, as I think towards what will become of my future in less than a week.

I guess I shouldn’t worry too much. After all, worrying can’t change the results now and I know that no matter what I get, I still can control my future. I believe that everything will turn out alright in the end and any result will just be another step on the journey of life.

Anyway, today I was thinking that I might get started on that writing thing I talked about previously. I’ve spent so much of the past week doing almost nothing and it would be nice to use some of that time vaguely productively, even if nothing comes of it in the end.

I won’t put any writing I do in a daily post like this one though, for your sakes. I know that if anyone ever does get round to reading these they probably would rather I spare them my terrible writing style.

Funny story actually, I used to write a lot more often. All of it was pretty bad to be honest, but I really wanted to write a story people would actually want to read someday. Sadly, who knows if that will ever happen. We will see though! Still plenty of life left in me yet, eh?

I’m going to definitely think of something to put in these daily posts soon. I promise it will be more interesting than this drivel but I did promise myself to write a post every day, even if I can’t think of anything decent.

I already have plenty of ideas, I assure you.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

