Day 13: The 9th of August

There’s nothing like waking up to a quiet house with the sun beating down outside. It’s amazingly relaxing, even if I am relaxed most of the time due to me never doing anything. I’m going to have to change that by the way, maybe tomorrow I’ll head out for a walk or something.

What did I do today? Well most of the day I chatted with my friends on Skype as usual. I guess that is really what keeps me from being productive and what usually leads to me appearing offline for days on end while I try to do something by myself. I wanted to write something today, but I never got around to it. I guess it will have to be tomorrow.

A miracle happened earlier. My Kindle Fire HD, which has not been playing YouTube videos for several days now; much to my annoyance when I try to go to bed, since I usually listen to videos in bed, has finally started working again! Now I don’t have to worry about being alone with my thoughts while I am trying to sleep.

Tomorrow the builders come back for the week, to continue the building of the conservatory. This gives me even more of an incentive to leave the house, although I’m not sure what I’ll do once I leave. Maybe take my 3DS up to the park or something if the weather is nice. Could be fun.

Other than that, I feel a bit burnt out recently. I guess doing nothing for the past couple of weeks has really set in. I just feel empty at the moment. I’ve really got to get out, or at least do something practical at home.

Another idea I had to relieve my boredom was make a YouTube series on something. Probably a guide to a game or something, if I can get the time to do it.

I don’t really have anything interesting to talk about today though. I guess you probably could say the same for any day to be honest! Oh well, sue me.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

