Day 18: The 14th of August

What a lovely day.

I still feel slightly dazed at the fact that I am going to be heading to university soon. It is a scary thing to imagine being completely independent of my parents and having to sort out my own life. So today I spent most of the day not thinking about it.

I woke up at 1:00 PM, after spending about an hour lying half-asleep in bed, listening to the man downstairs removing our kitchen so we can have it renovated. This means we will not have running water for a couple of weeks, which is a bit strange.

After getting up, I got washed and dressed and sat in my room until I was asked to move a dishwasher. We had to take it to Emma and Ben’s house, since we are getting a new one.

As I sat in their garden, waiting for my parents to sort out the dishwasher, I noticed how nice it is to just sit in nature. Winter, my sister’s cat, sat with me on the steps and I watched the bees flying into the flowers and the horses in the fields at the back of the property gently plodding past.

I guess it may take a while to sink in that my life will soon completely change. I personally feel that it will change for the better, but it is a lot to take in.

Anyway, enough about that. This evening I played some ‘League of Legends’ with my friends for the first time in ages. We managed to win one game, no thanks to me as the lowest skilled member of the group. The rest of them play much more regularly, so it is a bit daunting. Annie is still the best champion though, even if I am terrible with her.

Now I am sitting down with an old friend to play a little bit of ‘Heroes of Might & Magic 3’. This game is notorious for taking a very long time, so I may have to call it quits at 3:00 AM.

I will definitely talk more tomorrow, but I think I typed myself out yesterday with that hellishly long post. I need a bit of time to recover from how much happened in these past days. I will write more long posts in the coming week, up until I go on holiday the week after. Then I don’t know what I will do. Maybe I can blog from my Kindle, or maybe I will write down my posts physically and then post them all at once afterwards. We will see.

I’ll probably talk more about it in a few days.

See you later!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

