Day 32: The 28th of August

So I am at long last back in my home, with my nice keyboard and loud computer fans.

Turns out I was right when I said I would rue the day I promised to do a long post. Getting home proved exhausting and while I did do a fair amount of stuff today none of it was interesting.

At least I don’t have to deal with autocorrect anymore. Now my writing can be as speedy as usual. However, I think my brain needs to catch up with me again now.

I really should be building up more stamina by now. I mean, just going out for the day leads to me being exhausted in the evenings and pretty much any long conversation with anyone I don’t know well leaves me mentally drained. I don’t know how I’ll survive at university.

Speaking of university, I am starting to get nervous about this whole thing again. Living alone, meeting brand new people, it all seems unreal to me, someone who has never really had to plan their life or time before. Maybe it won’t be so bad when I get there. I hope so for my sake.

Anyway, I told you I would regret saying I would do a long post and I knew it to be true. In fact, I’ll just take the coward’s way out and call it quits for tonight. I’ll make it up to the whole one person who follows this blog tomorrow!

Ciao, everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

