Day 53: The 18th of September

Ah, the nice refreshing feeling of getting things done! There is something amazing that comes from knowing you don’t have anything to do for a while.

I guess one of the main things I am going to mention today is about my friends leaving for university very, very soon. But before that I want to tell you all about something really cool!

I got an amazing new pair of headphones today. I do love high quality sound and these are really good. I spent most of the afternoon listening to all of my favourite tunes with them to see the difference. It’s amazing how happy getting a new gadget to mess around with makes us.

So yeah, that cheered me right up! Now I guess I should mention some serious-ish stuff. Most of my friends are going to be off to university in the next few days. Now, for most ordinary people this is probably an emotional time, which makes me feel bad because honestly I rarely see any of them in person anyway. I’d like to think that them going away won’t really change our interactions, though obviously if they get new and better friends at university they may not want to know me anymore.

I mean, that is really all I wanted to say about that. Other than that, I guess I could talk about what I did today, although that would mainly consist of me sleeping, so I won’t bore you. Instead, I’ll just end here with good wishes and if anyone you know is heading off to university, or if you are yourself, I wish you good luck!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

