Day 61: The 26th of September

Today was the final pit-stop before university. I got a lot done too.

Most importantly for me was that I got my new phone at last! The ability to text and call without a worry has suddenly made me a lot more willing to talk to people. Good times. Also I get to install lots of apps that I haven’t been able to have before, which is quite novel and exciting.

I also had a haircut and now don’t look like I dropped a mop on my head. That feeling will only last for a month or so though, before it grows out to unbearable levels again. I prefer my wild hair to no hair though, so I’m not going to complain.

The only other major thing I did today was get my flu jab. Painful as always, but at least it makes it a little less likely for me to get sick during Freshers’ Week. That’s always a bonus when you eat as unhealthily as I do!

Other than that, I mostly was playing the rhythm game ‘osu!’ with two of my friends. I love it because it has managed to alleviate my boredom that I had at the beginning of the week. Plus, matching the beats of your favourite songs is always really satisfying.

I’m probably going to head to bed now, after leaving the Skype call. It feels nice to get in contact with all the gang once again. I’m going to try to keep it up now that the holiday is ending.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

