Day 79: The 14th of October

I am really tired. Serves me right for going to bed late when I had to wake up at 6:30 AM.

At least I did some interesting stuff today. I got my train tickets to get back home on Friday and I met my personal tutor face to face for the first time. She is a nice lady who really reassured me about the course and has made me feel a lot better.

Criminal law is currently pretty relaxing and easy, given that it is rehashing pretty much all of the A-level content again. This gives me a chance to reflect on some of the more humourous cases which I used to discuss with Ben. Today we had cases such as Fagan v Metropolitan Police Commissioner, involving a man running over a police officer’s foot.

I had another hearty meal this evening, involving yet another huge plate of pasta. I don’t think I’ll get sick of pasta any time soon since it is always so good. On the other hand, I do end up completely stuffed most nights due to me overestimating how much I need.

Honestly, I don’t really remember anything too interesting for me to speak about. I don’t want to just waffle on like I did yesterday, so I’ll go to bed instead. Goodnight everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

