Day 81: The 16th of October

It has been a long day, even though nothing happened. That is a pretty weird feeling to have.

I guess it’s because I have been waiting around for ages today; to catch trains or to wait for lectures. It just causes everything to drag on forever, until you just can’t wait to crawl into bed. At this point, this morning seems like so long ago.

Something nice happened today though. One of the girls on my course actually approached me and spoke to me and the guys for a while. I don’t really understand why, since I am not interesting in the slightest. And quite frankly that view was reinforced when she walked off at the end of the lecture without a word. Maybe I was just over-thinking it.

It is annoying that I still get so nervous around girls my age though. Makes it hard to keep an interaction going when you can’t even look them in the eye. That just goes to show my lack of experience in social situations though. We’ve all heard too much about that.

Other than that, I had another long train ride home and I spent a while lying on the floor with the cat. It feels nice going into the world of a cat for a while, where your only concern is where to sleep next or when you will decide to get up to find food. Plus, the heated floor of the new conservatory makes it even better.

I’m going to go to bed now. I am really tired and I just wanted to make sure I put something up on here before I drifted off in my chair. So, on that bombshell; goodnight.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

One thought on “Day 81: The 16th of October

  1. Oh, I really do hate those days, where minutes feel like hours and lifting a muscle feels like a brick and you’re just tired and are waiting for the day to end. Everything is just so trying. Bleh! 😷 I hope today is a much better day for you x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

