Day 85: The 20th of October

This is Elliott! Hear me roar!

Guess who has to be up at 6:30 AM again tomorrow? This guy.

Guess who hasn’t finished their law reading for their lecture at 9:00 AM tomorrow? This guy.

This is a predicament, but I can probably manage to finish the reading within the next hour, which is fine by me. I’ll just write this quick post and get on with it.

So, today went pretty well. Used the library to study for the first time and found it much nicer than I thought. Private study areas are so peaceful and you know that no one will want to talk to you.

My tutorials were equally relaxed. Got to sit in what was essentially a classroom and listen to the to and fro of questions and answers between teacher and student again. It felt nice to be in a little class again. I even spoke up and answered some questions, although who really knows how right any of my answers were?

I cooked a rather delicious meal for myself tonight too. I made the recipe up on the spot and it didn’t really turn out too bad, so I’ll count that as cooking success. No idea what I will cook tomorrow night though, we’ll see when it gets here.

I’d better finish off this reading and go to bed then. See you all next time!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

