Day 92: The 27th of October

Today was too long for my liking. Only a few more days before I hit age 19 though!

I spent most of the day reading in the library for my tutorials. It appears that my contract and criminal tutorials are demanding a much higher workload than my public law, which doesn’t really click in my mind yet, given that public law is the hardest of the modules.

I’m not terribly excited about doing hours of work tomorrow, but it can’t be helped. I have to write my coursework up in an afternoon and follow it up with tutorial preparations for next week. I’ll be surprised if I finish it all. I have to get it done by Thursday night though, otherwise I run the risk of having to do work on my birthday, which is a fate I would rather avoid.

As for today, I had very little human contact and my brain started wearing out into the 4th hour of reading about constitutions. It’s not that hard either, just a huge bulk of reading that needs to be done. I’m not going to talk much about it tonight.

In fact, I am going to hit the hay early tonight, given that I have to be up early again tomorrow and I was exhausted this morning. Only one lecture at 9:00 AM tomorrow, so I should be spending the rest of the day in the relative peace of this house. I’ll talk more tomorrow night since I won’t have such an early start.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

