Day 99: The 3rd of November

I can’t believe it has been 99 daily posts since I started this blog. That’s more than 1/4 of a year, by my reckoning.

Today was another busy Tuesday, filled with hours of tutorials and reading which, I am starting to think, is designed to break down my will. I barely made it through the textbook reading and skimmed over the last few pages or so. My two tutorials I had prepared in advance went down alright, even if I always forget important cases when it comes to the questions.

I played a bit of ‘Ingress’ since I had some spare time today, given that I was being lazy when it comes to my reading. I ended up walking across campus to hack a couple of portals that I wouldn’t be able to come back to for a while, since they are out of my way. It was rather nice to feel like I had a purpose for a change, especially since it wasn’t urgent. I could take my time and relax a little bit.

In case I haven’t mentioned before, ‘Ingress’ is a popular alternate reality mobile game in which you must approach real world landmarks and capture them using your mobile phone. There are two factions, each warring to align the portals at these landmarks to their side and as you play you progress through levels, becoming stronger and stronger when it comes to attacking and defending portals.

The thing I don’t like about Tuesdays most of all is the amount of bags I have to carry. The weight of my laptop and my notebooks is quite significant after spending all day on campus. On the other hand, Wednesdays give me an easy time of it, since I only need my notebooks for my lecture.

Tomorrow is mainly going to be spent preparing my next formative essay. I just hope it makes more sense when I buckle down and start it, since I have no idea where to start at the moment. That will be a fun 7 hours of work.

Until then, I’ll see you next time!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

One thought on “Day 99: The 3rd of November

Leave a Reply

