Day 127: The 1st of December

I’m finally feeling better. I’ve had a headache for a few hours and I just managed to shift it.

I took a little nap a couple of hours ago and that helped a lot with the headache. It was just a royal pain throughout my final tutorial today and the hour long journey home. As you might expect, that is no fun at all.

At least Tuesday is over now. And, as long and annoying as Tuesdays are, at least this one was the 1st of December! White rabbits again, everyone! It is first day of advent and essentially the beginning of Christmas, even if that is not technically true, since Christmas starts on the 25th. It’s nice to see the festive spirit arriving. It feels like it has been so long since last Christmas.

Not really too long left to go at university either. This week is just easy stuff from now on, except for the mock exam. Also, I won’t have a lecture on Mondays for the next two weeks, giving me a longer weekend. Further, the final couple of lectures and tutorials will be revision based, meaning less work I need to do at home!

It has been a long time coming, but it finally feels like everything is getting sorted out. I think I might try to get a few extra hours of sleep tonight, instead of going to bed at 1:00 AM like I did yesterday.

You might see that my thoughts are a bit disjointed tonight. I associate that with my poor health today and just the fact that I can’t write. No matter though, because I am going to end things off here.

Have a great evening guys! I hope your Wednesday goes well too! After all, Wednesday is the halfway point of the week, where everything starts getting easier.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

