Day 129: The 3rd of December

Almost time for me to head home for the weekend, ladies and gentlemen. Exciting times!

Today I did my mock exam and I am pleased to say that it went pretty well. I think I applied the law relatively clearly and I left the lecture theatre feeling pretty confident in my argument. However, it is usually the times I feel confident where my marks are terrible, so I don’t hold my breath.

I am quite excited to play some more Fallout 4 this weekend. Last weekend I started getting into the good stuff and I had to put it down and catch the train, so it would be nice to get a reasonable amount of playing time in. I guess it doesn’t matter too much though, since there is essentially two weeks left of university now. The Christmas holidays are almost here!

Tomorrow I shall be waking up reasonably early to pack my things and go to a revision / catch up lecture at midday. I missed last week’s session, but this week I want to attend. I can’t help but feel I have forgotten something though. This is probably just a side effect of knowing I have no more urgent work to do. My brain just thinks I have forgotten.

Just to be sure though, I shall get up an hour before I normally do and make sure I have everything I need for the trip home. It should all fit neatly into the rucksack I brought back here last weekend, which will save my shoulders from some grief. If all goes well, today should be pretty easy and relaxing, apart from the obvious pain of rush hour trains in Clapham Junction.

Anyway, must head off to bed now. I hope everyone’s week has gone well. See you tomorrow night!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

