Day 159: The 2nd of January

Turns out my brain needs some tuning before it will work at full capacity again.

I did get some work done today though, do not despair yet! I woke up as planned and started work at the correct time. I even managed to get lunch at the correct time.

After I finished skimming through my textbook for the first part of the coursework though, things fell apart a little bit. I had previously had a bath, which threw my timings off schedule, and then my mother called to ask me to cook dinner. Now, I don’t know about you, but I find it very hard to concentrate when I am waiting for a timer to go off. At least, that is my excuse.

So, anyway, I ate dinner and remembered that I am going out tomorrow to celebrate my Grandmother’s birthday. I believe she is turning 90 this year, which is rather impressive. This does however mean that I am missing a day of work.

So, I may try to do a little bit of work in the time I have available tomorrow. There should be a little bit in the morning and in the evening. If I can kick my brain into gear I should be able to read some journal articles and cases and really knuckle down with my research.

Luckily, I did make a rather detailed plan of this coursework question. This is good because I sometimes have a problem with getting lost in the question and not remembering exactly how my argument was going to flow. When that happens it drives me insane, to the point that last time I was stressing so much I threw myself onto my bed and almost cried.

Of course, it didn’t help that I had two days to do that piece of work. At least I will still have the majority of the week to write this coursework. Remember that I have a second piece to do after I finish Public law…

Anyway, I should go to sleep. My work is probably not helped by my sleep deprivation as of late. Have a good evening, folks!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

