Day 190: The 2nd of February

Today I cleaned up my act at long last.

I had a shave, had a lovely bath and was fully prepared for a day of doing nothing. Well, I did do some exercise actually, so it wasn’t a completely wasted day. I feel so much more clean without my stubble though, it is glorious.

Now all I need to do is sort out my sleeping pattern and I will be back to my scrubbed up self. That might take a bit more effort though. I almost had it today, but I fell back to sleep for a couple more hours. I shall try harder tomorrow.

Today was also a day where my parents were clearing out the garage. We have a lot of stuff in there, so it is always pretty full. A lot of it brings back a lot of memories though. My father’s cavalry sword is in there: a giant broadsword that I used to not be able to lift.

There is always a strange fascination with such things, particularly since this was a real sword that would have been actually used a long time ago. It needs a lot of work to be display-worthy, but as it stands whenever I see it I can’t help but hold it for a bit. Apparently doing exercise with a sword is a good way to work some of your less used muscles.

Anyway, that is all for this evening. Hope everyone’s week is going swimmingly!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

One thought on “Day 190: The 2nd of February

Leave a Reply

