Day 265: The 17th of April

My last day of freedom has come to an end. Back to the grindstone, boys and girls.

Life is but a flitting from memory to memory, separated by periods of struggle. Of course, the good far outweighs the bad, but it still leaves a familiar feeling of sadness when it leaves.

Ah well, no need to be melodramatic. Only a grand total of 20 days of actual university work before the teaching for this semester and this year comes to a close. Doesn’t really seem like that much when you think about it. This break period was far longer.

Technically I have 1 less day as well, since I am not going in on Tuesday, instead staying back to have an operation. Fun times. They shall be cutting open my neck to remove a lump I have had for many years. When they are done I am sure I shall have a lovely little scar to mark its passing.

So, I guess it is sleep time. After all, I shall be beginning my early starts again starting tomorrow, and I have to be up at 7:00 AM to catch my train. Hoorah.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

