Day 284: The 6th of May

Thank the lords that Friday is over. It is the most dreadfully painful day of the week.

Today I managed to be the only person to turn up to my Criminal law tutorial, giving me the joys of one to one tuition for an hour. This would be all well and good if I didn’t both feel like shit and also already know the majority of the topic quite well. It is a pretty simple topic, to be frank.

I can’t wait for bed, in all fairness. Today always takes it out of me and this time was no different. I was also infuriated by the sudden heatwave that decided to boil me alive on my train home, leaving me hot, sweaty and nursing a delightful headache until my eventual arrival back here.

It’s times like that I am most thankful for the usual chilly weather we get down here in old England.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

