Day 287: The 9th of May

I did it, I am free from my guilt!

Yeah, I started writing my coursework today and already I feel a huge weight lifting off my shoulders. I guess I’ve just been thinking about it in the back of my mind this whole time. Getting started has always been the biggest challenge for me and I am just glad I managed it.

Of course, everyone else in my course has been stressing out about this work and it was starting to get to me. I mean, it is just two 3,000 word essays in two weeks. It is not the end of the world. Just sit down and crack on with it and it will take a few days to complete each one. I am planning to have my first piece mostly done by the end of Wednesday. Then I’ll start on my other one.

I’m doing it that way because we still haven’t finished learning what we need for the coursework yet. I find that to be a bit of an unfair move, to be honest, but there isn’t much to be done about it. Just have to do what you can now, and hope that you understand the rest later.

Anyway, tomorrow I shall do my final tutorial prep and then get up to around 1,000 words at the least. I might even do more, if I have time and energy to. For now I shall be off to bed. Have a great week everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

