Day 305: The 27th of May

It was nice to go out with the gang again.

We had a delicious meal out at a local Indian restaurant one of the girls’ birthdays, which was great fun. Then we followed up with me and two of my mates getting a drink at the pub across the road and chatting about insecurities and whatnot.

I particularly enjoy and don’t feel too insecure going out for drinks in my hometown because I know that I will be able to get home and be alright no matter what time I leave. It allows me to forget about all of the usual worries and just enjoy the moment. So it was a pretty solid time.

Now I shall probably finish up and get some sleep. I actually feel pretty tired tonight. It’s the good kind of tired though, where you have had fun and now you can relax. See you guys later!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

