Day 330: The 21st of June

Today I spent most of my time modding Oblivion.

There is something really therapeutic about slowly but surely watching the quality of a game increase. Trawling through the nexus for mods takes some time, but the end result (if you are patient) is typically worth the time. I want to have my mods set up just in case I do some playing while I am away. You never know!

I’ve wanted to get back into Oblivion for a long time. It was my first Elder Scrolls game and in my opinion it has a lot of the best features of Skyrim and Morrowind. It is just all around a great game. I especially like the more western atmosphere of the game, it feels a lot more like traditional fantasy than the other games in the franchise.

Anyway, I am not going to talk too much about that! After all, busy days are ahead! Have a good week, everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

