Day 357: The 18th of July

Tonight my brother and I went on a hunt for Pokémon.

I’m loving all this fun exercise recently. It’s ridiculous how easy it is to forget how far you have been walking when you are chasing tiny creatures around. My plan is to essentially go out hunting every evening if I get the chance, both to catch more Pokémon and to get some exercise going.

My friendly neighbourhood cat also followed me around for quite a while tonight, to the point where I got scared that she might get attacked by foxes. Turns out she was fine, she was happy to come back inside with me when I got back though.

Now that I have done my daily walk though, I can now sleep and rest my legs. It is so much nicer to walk in the evenings, due to it being ridiculously hot at the moment. Unfortunately, there are still lots of people about in the evenings due to the popularity of Pokémon Go. In all fairness it is a really amazing craze that I am really happy to be a part of.

Righto, goodnight everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

