Day 363: The 24th of July

Today was a weird day.

I felt a bit like I’d let my parents down today, when I decided not to go out. I chatted with a few different friends and generally had a bit of a laugh, but all in all it was a pretty strange experience.

They got home and my brother came over for a bit. Then they all went and did their own things and went to bed. I’m just glad I made myself lunch. I think the thing that felt most weird to me was not having dinner. My routine has always been so set in stone that I have started second-guessing myself, asking if I actually did eat and I just don’t remember. I’m pretty sure I didn’t though.

It’s too hot.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

