Day 365: The 26th of July 2016

Who knew that 1 year ago I would start writing a blog and make it all the way up to the year mark? I know I didn’t.

Reading back over my first post, a lot has changed. I, for one thing, seemed to care less about how interesting my day was when I was writing about it. I guess that comes from knowing that people actually read this scrawl occasionally. Maybe it is time to go back to a more traditional diary style though.

So today, I woke up at around 12:30 PM, went downstairs and said hello to my mother and my sister, who had both been up for hours at this point. My sister’s due date for her pregnancy is tomorrow, so we are all kind of waiting for the special day to arrive. I got washed and dressed and chatted with my friend Jake for a little while, before he told me he was going to bring his new puppy over and go walking for Pokémon.

I got a nice lunch of fried potatoes and beef from my mother and then Jake and the new dog arrived. It was a pretty sweet little thing, considering I normally don’t like dogs too much. Their fur is often too coarse and not suited for stroking for my liking. Also they tend to bark a lot.

In contrast, this dog had lovely soft fur and didn’t make any noise the entire time it was over. It didn’t even make any mess. Jake and I left it in the care of my mother and my sister and went for a short walk for Pokémon, before we came back, drove to town in Ben’s car and dropped Jake off home. We then made our way to the supermarket for the normal Tuesday shop.

Ben and I have taken to going looking for Pokémon while the others shop recently. This is nice, even if it means I miss out on seeing the sandwich spread down one of the isles. I instead managed to collect some Poké balls to refill my dwindling supply.

We came home and sat down to watch a couple more episodes of MLP. Ben is finally getting near to the end of season 4 at this point. Exciting times ahead! At this point, dinner was ready and we had a nice curry. Then I came back upstairs and played Civilisation V with Jake until around 12:30 AM, before I went off to write this post.

So yeah, that was my whole day. Y’know, I feel a lot more fulfilled having written this post. It is a lot more wholesome. I shall hopefully continue in this fashion.

Anyway, I should get to bed. I am getting up at 7:00 AM tomorrow to go up to London and I would rather not be completely sleep-deprived. Goodnight everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

