Day 370: The 31st of July

Today I managed to wake up at a reasonable time! Woo!

Yes, I woke up at around 9:30 AM for a change and managed to actually eat breakfast as well. For the majority of the day my parents were out visiting my grandmother in hospital, so I pretty much had a whole day of quiet.

The majority of the day was spent mulling over a mug of hot chocolate and playing some Dwarf Fortress. I ended up slaughtering a large group of bandits after they had killed some of my companions a few days earlier. That was pretty satisfying.

I also caught up with the latest episode of MLP that came out yesterday and some other shows that I am keeping up with. There was quite a large backlog from the beginning of the weekend for me to go through.

The evening was spent playing a little bit of Starbound with Jake. Now he has gone to bed due to exhaustion, so I should follow suit soon.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

