Day 372: The 2nd of August

Well, today my nephew was born!

After what was apparently much struggle, I have become an uncle and my sister and brother-in-law have become parents. It is the start of an exciting time, I feel. I am particularly glad that everyone came out of this okay.

Apart from that, the day was as normal. I woke up late again, after sleeping through my alarm. I did have a strange dream about investigating the theft of some Pokémon though, so that was a thing.

I had a nice hot chocolate and some cereal and I watched some new videos that came into my subscription box. It was pretty peaceful. After that I played Civilisation V for the rest of the day, pretty much until now.

Tomorrow I shall be meeting up with the guys, most likely. We are planning on heading to the pub. I don’t really know what else tomorrow will bring though, we shall have to see.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

