Day 379: The 9th of August

Today was amusing.

I woke up to Emma, Ben and Corwin visiting for the day, which was quite the treat. The little one is so sweet, even if he has started crying properly at this point. My brother Michael and his fiancée also came over to see the newborn.

The new parents stayed over for the majority of the day and we all had dinner together in the evening. Eventually they all headed off and I spent the rest of the night messing around.

Just a few hours ago I decided to go for a walk around in the dark, to try and catch some Pokémon. This was especially nice, if a bit of a challenge, because the streetlamps went out halfway through my walk. I did, however, get the chance to see a large number of stars and I even saw a shooting star before I came back home.

All in all, it has been an interesting day.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

