Day 384: The 14th of August

I am not feeling great.

I have a bit of a headache tonight and it makes being awake not very fun. I don’t know where it has come from either. It’s just a bit of a pain.

So today I began reading the book my father wanted me to read. I got a reasonable way through, though I had some trouble keeping up my reading pace. Also we went off to see my grandmother, which took up a few more hours of the day.

It was a really depressing trip down to Eastbourne in actuality. Just my parents talking about what kind of future my grandmother has, being my last living grandparent and all. She has not been doing great as of late.

My mother did actually say that I was going to get fed today, but that didn’t really happen. My parents both went out to lunch at a pub and I got McDonalds. I am only a little bit envious of this. Still, I can’t wait for life to go back to normal, I much prefer having a dinner in the evening at least.

I guess I am going to sleep now. Too much pain and uncomfortable heat for one night.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

