Day 392: The 22nd of August

Today was a fun day. I enjoyed it very much.

I didn’t get a chance to write a new chapter, unfortunately, but that should come tomorrow. I’ll be home alone all day, so I should have plenty of time. As for today, well it was certainly fun.

So I woke up at around 12:30 – 1:00 PM to the sounds of people talking about my nephew. I deduced from this that my sister was over for the day, bringing with her my nephew and her friend. This gave me the motivation needed to get washed and dressed pretty much as soon as I woke up, which is a great start.

So after all of that, I spent a lot of the day downstairs watching the baby. Corwin is growing quickly and he seems a lot more with it now. We had some fun, went for a walk and generally enjoyed life.

I cooked dinner for the family and Ben got back from work in time to do some Pokémon hunting, which was enjoyable. We all ate together and chatted for a bit, before they all headed off.

So, following that is where some pain happened. I partially fell down the stairs and I think I fell on my finger, because it is horrifically painful and swollen. I can move it around fine, so it’s not broken, but it does hurt quite significantly.

Other than that though, it has been good. I haven’t been playing my best CS:GO due to the pain, but I have been able to type this without too much discomfort, so I take that as a win.

Anyway, I am going to go back to some drama now. Apparently Tim’s girlfriend has accused him of cheating with some other girl on Fresher’s week. We are 99% sure this is an entire fabrication, though I have no idea why anyone would bother lying about this. My current theory is that his girlfriend is feeling insecure after their earlier argument and has decided that by lying about this she will receive comfort from Tim. And if that is the case, I’m sorry. You are an asshole.

So yes, I’m going to head off.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

