Day 393: The 23rd of August

Today was awful.

Man, my finger has been hurting all day. It makes it really hard to do simple tasks. Plus the pain adds to my annoyance from the extremely hot weather. It’s just been sweaty, uncomfortable and painful all day.

So the morning started with Grey cat bringing in another vole. Another live vole, to be precise. So I had to take that out. Then I was planning on having a nice long soak in the bath to hopefully help my finger. But alas, I was called on Skype and ended up in a 9 hour Skype call that basically lasted all of my waking hours.

We played a variety of games during this time, which all turned out pretty shit. There were a lot of reasons for that, but it was mainly people just being trolls. I am turning into a cynical fuck.

I just need to take a break from it all. But it feels like I am always taking a break. So worthless.

I didn’t even manage to finish my chapter I was writing today. So that has been delayed until tomorrow.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

