Day 398: The 28th of August

Man, I hate to say it, but today was actually a good day! Just kidding, I don’t really hate to say it, it was a pleasure.

I woke up an hour before we were meant to head over for a barbeque at the family who lives around the corner’s house. This was after last night’s ordeal of lying in bed for hours just thinking about how terrible I am. I feel like a night of forcing myself to be depressed just makes everything that follows it that much sweeter. And I can now say that I have actually cried myself to sleep! Haha.

So we went over there for the barbeque. I ended up eating practically nothing, but that was fine by me. I hung out with people and I got to hang out with Emma, Ben and Corwin, so that cheered me right up. I haven’t really been all that hungry today, to be honest. It didn’t help that it began raining about half a minute before we arrived at the house.

So after a few hours over there, we eventually decided to head home. We watched some MLP together, including the season 4 finale, which was a magical experience all around. Then the new parents went home. They shall be back tomorrow morning, along with some more family friends who are coming for breakfast. That means I have to get up.

Ah well, it is a Sunday, so I also got some new shows to watch. This fills up a lot of time, which is good. Unfortunately I usually watch everything as soon as it comes out, leaving me with a week of nothing.

So it is currently just past midnight. And something evil is lurking in the dark. Under the moonlight you see a sight that almost stops your heart. It’s me. I’m going to bed.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

