Day 410: The 9th of September

A curious day today.

So, after I woke up and had a bath, my parents took me shopping to gather supplies for the upcoming week, since they are going away to France. This was a pretty long shop, to be frank. I think I will survive though.

All through the morning I had a blocked ear, which was highly irritating and caused me to be basically deaf on my right side for a few hours. It wasn’t a very comfortable situation, though thankfully it eventually cleared up.

Once we got home we ate dinner and Ben spent the majority of the evening finishing off a complex task he had left over from work. It took a little while, but it is all sorted out now. On the other hand, I spent a good amount of time messing around with Corwin to keep him entertained.

Ben and Emma went home and I came back upstairs. My parents will be leaving at around 5 AM tomorrow, so that should be something. Who knows, I might still be awake when they head off, since it is already 3 AM. I mean it is practically time for them to wake up again.

My movie I watched this evening was Inside Out, which I’m sure everyone has heard about by now. It was a good little watch, though it did have a deeper emotional meaning than my previous choice. I was hesitant to watch it, since I do mostly prefer light-hearted stuff really. Anyway, I thought it was a really good movie.

I think the best part, as many other people have said, is the representation of a person’s psyche in such a realistic and imaginative manner. It really just gives you a lot to think about and I think it could actually improve peoples thoughts and feelings on things. Certainly, I shall be thinking about it for some time to come.

Anyway, it almost seems like this is becoming my daily movie critique. Who knows, maybe I’ll keep watching films. I mean, Zootopia and Inside Out have been on my radar for a while now, but maybe there are some others I’ve been meaning to watch.

For now, I am going to go lie down. I’m not going to say that I am going to sleep, since I might not make it off tonight before my parents wake up to get ready to leave, in which case I will probably just get up again. I’m not too worried to be honest, I don’t really feel all that tired anyway.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

