Day 411: The 10th of September

Today was my first day alone now that my parents have gone to France.

There is something so freeing about being able to make any amount of noise and not have to worry about anything. About being able to eat when you want, sleep when you want and just generally do whatever you want.

I started my true solitude, after Emma and Ben left this afternoon, by doing some karaoke. I can’t do that kind of thing with people around, but today I belted it out and got some high scores. I also played League of Legends and won tons of games, which was great fun.

Emma cooked for me today, which was a treat and a half. I wish I was half as good at cooking. So that was a delicious meal all around and left me stuffed. Ben and I went shopping for the food and also did some Pokémon hunting on the side, which was quite the adventure.

I didn’t watch a film this evening, though I did listen to a podcast; ‘The Film Reroll Podcast’, in which people play through the stories of films under a tabletop roleplay ruleset. This is pretty fun to listen to while you do other stuff.

For now, I should probably try to get some sleep. Just because I’m home alone doesn’t mean I want to sleep for half the day. Where’s the fun in that?

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

