Day 418: The 17th of September

It’s been getting a bit cold in the past few days.  I like it.

Today my parents returned. But that was in the evening. To begin with, it was just Emma, Ben, Corwin and I. They had got back from Corwin’s first swimming class by the time I woke up. He had only been in the water for a few minutes when he started fussing. Ah well.

I got washed and dressed and hung out with Ben for a short time while Emma prepared food, as she was cooking dinner tonight. After that, I went in and did the washing up, then we all hung out together and watched some MLP. Got to a good episode too, really emotional stuff. It was fun.

After that, Ben went off to pick up my parents from the airport and I looked after Corwin while Emma continued cooking. He was pretty good for quite a while, but he got hungry eventually, so I took over the kitchen for a little while.

My parents got back from France and they looked like they really missed Corwin. I can understand why, he has been a joy so far. They got some time to play with him until Ben and Emma headed home.

Anyway, that about sums it up. I had a good time this week. It was quite fun being alone. On the other hand, it will be nice to not have to worry about everything in the house now. Now I don’t have to check that everything is sorted all the time.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

