Day 435: The 4th of October

I survived my first day of returning to university and I am in a much better place mentally than I was last year.

It wasn’t a long day by any means, but it did require an early start and quite a significant amount of travel. It wasn’t a real lecture I was attending either, instead it was a workshop regarding my placement year next year. Still, I was glad when I sat down on the East Grinstead train to come home.

I made dinner after I got home and spent quite a while entertaining Corwin whilst various important things were being sorted out. Luckily, I enjoy my time spent with Corwin, so people could get on with serious stuff while I played around.

Ben got home from work and we all ate together, before they headed home. Ben was kind enough to give me a lift to the station this morning, which made my day significantly easier and he also bought me breakfast. That definitely contributed to my ongoing good mood that survived a day in university without crumbling to dust.

I’m starting to get tired now though. I guess having only a few hours of sleep eventually catches up with you. At least I don’t have to go in tomorrow, so I can rejuvenate myself in the folds of sleep first.

With that, I am going to enter the sleeping realm. Have a good day everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

