Day 437: The 6th of October

Well today was… nice.

shy-shy
An accurate summation of how I am around my university friends.

It was an especially nice morning, with me waking up at 7 and being able to lie in bed and listen to an audio drama for an hour before I had to get up. Grey and I had some quiet bonding as she sat on my chest again and licked me and it was all generally peaceful.

The journey was also nice. It was approaching the middle of the day, so there wasn’t commuter traffic to worry about on the trains. Instead it was just a sunny, brisk day to sit down and read on my phone. I have started using a new portable phone charger that my sister recommended and I can honestly say it is a huge relief. I no longer have to worry about running out of battery when I need to call for a lift or anything like that.

The lectures were also alright. I mean, it is the first week, so they are just introductions, but they were still just pretty ordinary. No intense upgrade in the workload so far as I can tell.

Tomorrow is going to be another story, I am sure. For starters, having a 9 AM is going to be a giant pain. The following 3 hours of nothing is also not the best. Then I have to deal with a second lecture and then the journey back on the trains in rush hour. It is pretty much the worst possible time schedule. It won’t be so bad when tutorials arrive, since they will fill up a lot of the blank space on Fridays.

When I got home, Emma, Mum and I ate pizza and I held Corwin for a bit. Ben got back from bowling and they headed off home. Now it is 11 in the evening, a whole 5 hours before I have to be awake again to start getting ready for university. I really don’t want to just go right off to sleep, I want to have some me time with my laptop. But at the same time I am a little bit drowsy, so I might not make it much later than midnight. It won’t matter that much in the morning.

And with that, I am going to spend the rest of my time tonight wisely. Have a great day everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

