Day 439: The 8th of October

When I was thinking about this blog post I was wondering if I should include another pony at the beginning to demonstrate my mood. I decided, why not?

 

sleeping dash.png
A depiction of me struggling to get out of bed this morning.

So today I did what I love most: I chilled. It was good times too, there was a lot of fun stuff to do and most people were out all day, leaving me with plenty of time and none of the usual guilt that comes from staying in my room all day long.

I was just happy to not have to wake up for the trains today. It’s only been a week but I can already tell that it is going to be a fun semester for my sleeping patterns. Such is the life of a student, I suppose. At least mentally I feel much stronger this year, I guess it comes from realising I am not out of place at university. I managed to pass first year after all.

It will soon be time to start prepping university work again. I think I will wait until Monday to start, since I can. For now I shall just savour the sweet taste of freedom that flits ever closer to the maw that is hard work.

So I didn’t eat a whole lot today. I usually don’t eat a whole lot, in general. It is normally about one meal per day, so I guess it was just an average day really. I sometimes wonder how many calories I take in per day. I imagine it is more than I expect, that is usually how these things work.

I watched the newest episode of MLP today and following that I played the newest demo for Fallout Equestria. Exciting stuff, too. Looks like a lot of hard work is being put into that project and it really shows. I also watched the trailer for the new season of RWBY. That looks goddamn fabulous. I can’t wait until the 22nd.

Anyway, I suppose I had better sleep. I can’t be up all night, as usual! Have a great day everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

Leave a Reply

