Day 440: The 9th of October

Well, it’s that time again. I shall think of my primary feeling for today before I pick a picture to match.

 

pinkie pie smirk.png
What it’s like when I look at Corwin over someone’s shoulder and he smiles at me.

 

Today was nice. I had some time to speak with various people, including Tim, Ben and Emma, though most of my day was spent in Overwatch. The small period of time I spent with Corwin was also pretty good. He was rather happy today, which was nice.

Tim seemed pretty cheerful today. He told me of his recent break up and I think secretly he has wanted this for a long time. It certainly seemed like he wasn’t into the relationship about a year ago when he was talking about it. Maybe I was just seeing things that weren’t there.

Another plus of today was having a lovely hot bath. They are so magical, especially on cold days like today has been. It is only going to get colder as well. Hopefully we have a nice white Christmas, even if it means trouble on the trains. It would be fun for Corwin to see the snow too.

Ben’s mother is staying with us for a little while now. It should be good for her to see her grandson, to make that bond that is rather important for the rest of this child’s life. It is interesting that decisions we make this early in Corwin’s life could have ramifications for years to come. I am committed to making sure I am a positive influence in the little one’s life.

Anyway, that is about all I shall talk about tonight. Have a great start to the week, everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

One thought on “Day 440: The 9th of October

Leave a Reply

