Day 443: The 12th of October

Today was pretty tiring. I think it ended well though!

 

adorable pinkie pie.png
That was a fun film. This was pretty much my face throughout.

I woke up at a reasonable time to my mother asking if I wanted to go swimming with Corwin, Emma and herself. Getting out of bed did not seem a particularly thrilling concept, but nevertheless I acquiesced and spent the next half hour getting washed and dressed.

We all went in the pool for a half hour or so, with Emma mainly spending time with Corwin. I did go and see him in the baby pool and he seemed fairly nonchalant about the whole situation.

So after we got out of the pool and I had my hair straight again we went for lunch at a local pub. There were some tensions due to the recent visit of Ben’s mother, which left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth, but otherwise I was pretty weary and just wanted to sit in relative quiet.

After we ate, I followed the rest of the group around the shops for a couple of hours, which was a thrilling use of my time. Eventually we got back to the car and came home, where Corwin was dressed up as Pikachu for our amusement and then subsequently whisked away so that Emma could go cook dinner for Ben and herself.

I came back upstairs at this point and entertained myself with Overwatch until soup was ready. This was fairly late, so it was a bit weird but it was otherwise a tasty meal.

Finally I came back up here and watched a film. And it was a pretty fun time. Quite a few songs, a romantic subplot, the usual fare. And all in all, it left a smile on my face and butterflies in my stomach, so it must have been relatively entertaining.

So I am now going to head to bed. I shall have to be back in university tomorrow afternoon and I am not hugely looking forward to it. At least my father has offered to give me a lift. That makes the day slightly more bearable.

And with that, I shall be off. Have a great day everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

