Day 447: The 16th of October

Today was what I consider an admin day. Nothing of interest happened, I was just working through the backlog of stuff I need to do.

 

cute applejack.png
On the plus side, I did play a significant amount of Overwatch ranked today. I am still at the same rank level though.

So I read a few hours of law materials and sorted out my tutorial preparations for two more modules. This took a reasonable length of time, but it was mitigated by doses of Overwatch. It is nice to have something to do, but it is also nice to be able to do it in comfort, at my own pace.

Tomorrow I plan to do the last tutorial preparation for this week and then finish off my basic draft CV. It won’t be anything fancy, but quite frankly it doesn’t need to be at this stage. Just something serviceable will do. That should be a relatively easy day. If I have any long periods of spare time I might start on next week’s tutorial prep. Or I might just finally continue my consolidation of the lecture information.

We had a delicious dinner of cheese, bread and chicken, which makes the family sound like we come from the middle ages but was still tasty. My father headed off to where he is going to be working for the week and the house sank into a state of quiet.

This week shall be challenging, I feel. Friday is going to be an especially long day, lasting from 9 AM until 5 PM and meaning I will have to wake up at 5 AM anyway. Tuesday is also going to be… something. I have been asked out to dinner by the gang after university finishes.

This would be more bearable if it didn’t mean me waiting 2 hours before they even get out of university. That means I will have 5 hours of downtime and  3 hours of university work and then dinner afterwards. Hopefully it is nice and I get back at a reasonable time. I shall probably have to take a law book to read for one of my tutorials just to fill the time.

Anyway, that is enough of me ranting. Tuesdays are just going to be awful for the rest of the semester, to be blunt. At least I still get two days off per week.

I’m going to head to bed now. Have a great start to the week everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

