Day 451: The 20th of October

Today was pretty solid. I have been feeling sad about tomorrow though.

 

happy-pinkie
Pretty much my face when I got a text this morning saying one of my lectures was cancelled.

So I woke up at about 8:30 AM, giving myself half an hour extra to go and prepare breakfast. This was because I had leftover Chinese that I wanted to reheat and chow down on. So imagine my surprise when I finally dragged myself out of bed and down the stairs only to get a text that meant I could stay in bed for another few hours.

I actually only got back into bed for one hour before I came back downstairs and had breakfast. It was really delicious too. I also stole Ben’s leftover chicken since he forgot it yesterday. It was quite the tragedy.

After eating I went back upstairs and chilled out on my bed, played a round of Overwatch and then had a shower. After that my mother and I headed up to town, since there was a local vote going on today and I might as well vote on my way to the station.

I voted and headed off while mum went to see her friend. In a desperately close call I made it to the station with 2 minutes before the train was due to leave, but the important thing was that I made it. To be honest I could have probably made do with the later train as well, but you never know on a strike day.

University was pretty easy, since we only had one lecture. Coming back took some time, but mother and I walked home together after I got back, since she had been at a dance performance at my old school.

Neither one of us had really eaten anything since this morning, so when we got back at 9:00 PM we just cooked up something simple and then spent the evening doing our own things.

Now I am going to go check the train times for tomorrow. I am hoping I can afford to get up at 5:20 AM rather than 5:00 AM, but I need to check. Have a great end to the week! I know mine won’t be.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

Leave a Reply

