Day 453: The 22nd of October

The weekend! You have got to love it!

 

trixie-smug
I totally rocked being healer today. Probably my best day of playing in some time.

So, mainly I spent today asleep. The period of time where I was not asleep, however, I spent talking to Emma and Ben, playing Overwatch and gazing longingly at YouTube waiting for some of my shows to update. Turns out there have been a lot of problems with getting new episodes out today, so I will have to wait.

It is annoying though. I wish I could be watching these new episodes (admittedly I could be if I wanted to throw money around) but I shall have to wait for tomorrow at least. I guess it gives me some to look forward to.

One thing I do know is that I have definitely got my money’s worth with Overwatch. With new skins, updates and ranked mode, I still have lots of things to be doing on it and it is still great fun, so long as you get a decent team. I may be stuck around 2000 Skill Rating at the moment, but I feel like I can claw my way out of there eventually, despite me bobbing up and down from about 1950 to 2030 Skill Rating between every night of games.

Anyway, I am going to head to bed. It is one of humanity’s great time-machines, sleep, and so I shall be indulging in it myself. Have a great Sunday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

Leave a Reply

