Day 454: The 23rd of October

Today was weird. And not the good kind of weird.

 

angry-dash
I’ve been kind of irrationally angry all day. I think it was a mixture of being hungry and not being able to watch my shows yet.

So I did eventually get to see the MLP season 6 finale today. It took a while and I eventually just downloaded them onto my PC to avoid the terrible lag I was getting whilst streaming. All in all, it was a pretty great finale too. I definitely enjoyed it.

Other than that, I was meant to finish two tutorials today, but in the end I just could not concentrate. After finishing the preparation for one of them I was just worn out and annoyed, and I pretty much stayed like that for the rest of the day. It might also be due to how hard I was finding trying to understand my law work.

I did get a nice roast dinner tonight though, so that slightly improved my mood. I’m still a bit low though. I have a lot of work to do tomorrow to make up for my lack of progress today. I don’t want to be in the same terrible mental state I was in last year when the work was just too much.

It has just been one of those days. A day where you feel shitty throughout. Then again, that is pretty much what Sundays are made for. The long, dark teatime of the soul, they say.

To make the day just a little bit worse, Grey cat also decided to bring me another vole this morning. So that was fun to wake up to. I could definitely do without the corpses waking me up in the morning.

Anyway, I am going to sleep. I am starting to get a headache and I really feel like this day is just a bad job at this point. Maybe tomorrow will be better. Have a good Monday, everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

Leave a Reply

