Day 458: The 27th of October

Well, today wasn’t bad. It pales in comparison to the joy that is tomorrow, of course.

 

la-fluttershy
I was actually fairly talkative today. That is quite the rarity.

So I don’t have to go in until reasonably late on Thursdays and I stay in university until 6 PM. That makes the day moderate to good, as opposed to my days when I get to come home earlier. I always rate early finishes higher than late starts, if only because it means I don’t have to take the rush hour train.

I spoke to a number of interesting characters today. A girl I have only briefly interacted with spoke to me in the lecture today and we had a nice little chat. I feel a lot more normal when other people actually go out of their way to interact with me, so that was nice.

It wasn’t a particularly thrilling day. Then again, Thursdays never are. I was out all day learning of the intricate nuances of the law, so I don’t have much to discuss. Instead I shall go to bed, considering I have 5 hours until I have to get up now. Honestly, this is going to be as painful as ever.

I am seriously considering going down to the coffee machine earlier than I have to get up, just to wake up and hopefully be in a better place to avoid falling asleep in lectures, as I am wont to do when I go in on less than optimal amounts of sleep. I doubt that half an hour less will make all that much difference and a coffee and a bowl of cereal could go a long way to making me feel better throughout the day.

So, yes. I shall try to survive and stay positive tomorrow. We shall see how it goes. As for you all, have a great Friday! The weekend is closing in fast!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

 

 

Leave a Reply

