Day 472: The 10th of November

Today was excellent. Very pleased with it on a whole.

So the day started with a text saying that my second lecture of the day, which ends at 6 PM normally, was cancelled due to illness. That meant only two hours of lectures today. Because of this, I got home much earlier and thus my parents booked a restaurant to finally properly celebrate my birthday.

So we went out for the meal in the evening, which was my parents and my siblings only. It felt just like old times, we were joking and laughing as a unit once more. We had a great evening and I got a free cake as well. They earned their tip.

Tomorrow is joyous, as always, but at least I don’t have to walk to the station, since my father is still around. I hope everyone else has a great Friday too!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

