Day 476: The 14th of November

Well, today I shall indulge in writing my post with a keyboard for a change.

I have finally got around to seeing if my desktop works properly again, which involved getting some of my driver disks out and restarting the old dear a few times. And, joyfully, she does still work alright. She is just a bit slow at times.

Also my cat, Amber, passed away in the night, as expected. This hit some members of the family harder than others. It was an inevitable event though, which had been foreshadowed for some years now. It was at least nice that everyone in the family got to see her on the night before she left.

I don’t think I will be using this computer for any hardcore gaming any time soon. It is still very noisy and probably needs at least some components upgraded. It will do for some casual internet surfing while I wait for my new hard drive to arrive though. I have gotten used to not having a computer in the past two weeks, and I feel like going to sleep early isn’t necessarily a bad habit to learn.

Anyway, it was just nice to be able to type this in less than half an hour. Have a great Tuesday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

