Day 492: The 30th of November

Well, with today, November comes to a close. It was a weird month, to be sure.

The month had its ups and downs. Mainly downs, but you know how things go. But now the month of my birth is over and we are barrelling down the road towards Christmas. I had really better do some shopping over the next few weeks. My friends are easy enough to buy for, it is the family that are the challenge. I shall have to have a think.

Today was a pretty nice day. I woke up to a room in negative figures and stayed in bed for an hour until everyone else had gone out, meaning that they had switched off the fire again by that point. That was a bit of a pain, but I turned up the heating, closed my window and played some more Final Fantasy XV.

Eventually I decided to get some work done and read quite a bit of public law, before having a bath and then finishing both public law and tort. That took me almost up until dinner time, so I spent the last bit of time just chilling out.

After dinner I came back upstairs and played some more Final Fantasy, pretty much until now. I have almost played 8 hours of it in the past two days now. That is a very large portion, when I think about it.

I am very much enjoying it, too. It took a little while to stick, but now I am finally in the fully open world and the game seems to have opened up quite significantly. Been doing a lot of side quests so far, despite the story being quite interesting at the moment. Got to grind out that experience.

Anyway, I should probably hit the hay. I do have to go into university tomorrow and Friday, as always. Have a good Thursday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

