Day 509: The 17th of December

I needed today. It was a solid day for the most part.

I woke up vaguely early at around 9:30 AM and played Pokémon in bed until midday or so. Then I got up, saw my nephew who was pretty happy with himself and then made myself breakfast and a couple of mugs of hot chocolate. All in all, the morning was pretty good. The only problem is that now I have a cold which is causing me to have an extremely irritating runny nose. I hope it shifts.

I played some Final Fantasy in the afternoon, while everyone was busy doing stuff. Then I was told to throw on some clothes and go to my sister’s house for dinner. We were actually only there for a short time before we came home though, for reasons I still don’t fully understand. Something about a tree as far as I could deduce.

Ah well, I played some more Final Fantasy, ate dinner and then sat here with the sniffles for hours. It really is no fun having a cold.

Anyway, I should get into bed soon. I may blow my nose again first to try and make tonight more bearable, though I doubt it will help much. Have a good Sunday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a comment