Day 520: The 28th of December

Well, the guilt of doing fun stuff all day is coming back to me now. Hah.

Today was good, I got up fairly early and got washed, dressed and shaved. Without the stubble I look much better and less like a tramp. Plus, being dressed makes me feel less bad about enjoying myself, like I am at least getting up during the day.

Grandma was taken home today, after her few days of staying with us. I hope she had a good time. It becomes harder to tell as people get older. At the very least, she saw her great-grandson, so it couldn’t have been all bad.

Today, for me, was mainly spent building on The Sims 4. I am finally starting to get the hang of it and I have made a fairly decent house, though I still need to work on the gardens. I think I will need to practice a few more times to really get adept at the building system though. I am also pretty bad at colour matching.

This evening I chatted with Dan for some time, which was nice. I feel like he got a lot off his chest, which was fine by me because that mostly means just being a good listener. That, I can do. It sounds like it has been a tough year for him, as it has been for most people.

Anyway, we are rapidly closing in on the end of the year, but that doesn’t mean I can’t still enjoy these last few days. Have a great Thursday everyone!

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

