Day 524: The 1st of January

I’ve felt off all day. And now I feel kind of guilty for putting a downer on everyone else’s day.

I think I have gone down with yet another illness, courtesy of my brother. That has led to a loss of appetite, constant pain in my throat and a persistent cough, which is a solid start to the year.

On the one hand, I want to talk to someone. On the other, I don’t want to ruin anyone else’s day by talking about anything that is bothering me. I have sat here for the last hour or so debating whether or not to message someone to talk and I decided to instead just write this post.

I won’t have time to mope over the next week though. I have coursework to write, exams to revise for.

Now, I shall depart. Have a good Monday everyone.

Elliott Rogers, novice blog writer extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

